Rehearsal:The Series
A Different Drummer (bk 1)
The Highest Aim (bk 2)
Of Chaotic Currents (bk 3)
In Refluent Waters (bk 4, coming soon!)

Book 5 (still to come)

Book 6 (still to come)
Sequel (still to come)
Prequel (still to come)

Rehearsal: A Different Drummer
March - July 1974

It's About the Journey

A Novel by LK Hunsaker

Susie Brooks is a nineteen-year-old dance teacher whose main stability through an uncertain childhood was her best friend, Evan Scott, a guitarist with a flair for the business world. Evan's other best friend is Duncan O'Neil, also a guitarist, but with a flair for attracting women's attention while hiding his past.

When Duncan moves into Evan's world, he changes the dynamics not only within the band, but within Susie and Evan's relationship. The three friends find themselves struggling with love, loss, and secret passions during the turbulent Seventies.

A Different Drummer is the first in a series of six.

First Edition 2006 Infinity Publishing
2nd Edition coming 2014 from Elucidate Publishing

Buy Links

(find your local independent store to order my books)
Barnes & Noble
(Print and Nook)
(ebooks most directly from indie authors)
also on iTunes and other retailers

Read Reviews

About the Author

"The strum of his guitar mixed with the hotelís vibrating heater and the occasional rumble of thunder from the storm holding its strength. She was struck by the way he was absorbed into the music, repeating and changing phrases, and all in his head. He wrote nothing down."

 Youtube Playlist for A Different Drummer
Starting with "Come Alive" by Steadman,
music epilogue, used in the book with permission

Content & Design ©LK Hunsaker. All Rights Reserved. Powered by Access Globe. Last update: March 2014